Susan Marlowe CPA and the Best of the Internet: How to Sew a Simple Pillow or Dog Bed

16 Nov

Susan Marlowe CPA and the Best of the Internet: How to Sew a Simple Pillow or Dog Bed

Welcome from Susan Marlowe CPA! I am going to be sharing some great dog fashion information that I found on the internet. I love watching online videos for instructions and ideas. I hope you enjoy Susan Marlowe’s best of the internet as well. I am focusing mainly on dog clothing tutorials but I am looking around for some great tutorials for dog beds and other accessories. Stay tuned!

-Susan Marlowe CPA

How to Sew a Simple Pillow or Dog Bed

I love the idea of sewing a dog’s bed quickly and easily.  I can see myself giving these as presents to my various dog loving friends and family. Another idea: Ask a local pet shelter or rescue if they can use some of these beds for their residents. All in all, a very useful video for the dog lover.

Video Description

“In this tutorial, How to Sew a Simple Pillow (or Dog Bed) I show you how to make your own pattern and create a pillow using an old pair of jeans. 

This pillow is to be used as a dog bed, but you can use the same idea for making decorative pillows for your couch, chair or bed!

To view the article associated with this video, click here:http://cyberseams.com/article/104869/around_the_house/how_to_sew_a_simple_pil…

To answer some of the questions:

– Yes you can use a pillowcase instead, but it’s a thinner fabric and may not last long since dogs sometimes tear up their bedding a little bit.

– If you have a large dog (like a Rottweiler, as was asked), you would have to piece several pieces of denim together, or have a very large pair of jeans to start out with.

– I believe I machine stitched the open end closed, but you can hand sew it as well.

– Yes, you can hand sew the sides if you do not have a machine – just be sure to use a strong thread, and you might want to do a double stitch or something for extra reinforcement.

– My dog is a Pomeranian :)”

What’s Next for Susan Marlowe CPA

Well, I will keep looking for fun videos that everyone can enjoy. I am going to get to work making more dog clothes, blankets and beds. I like to donate them where they are needed. Other than that, I will continue to design dog clothes and have a great time doing it! Thanks from Susan Marlowe CPA!

Leave a comment